Previous Fixes from Stitch Fix

Here I’m sharing a few things I’ve kept from my first 2 fixes.  Below I’m wearing a beautiful top I received last month.  It is so silky and soft and I love the patterns and colors.  I’m also wearing a necklace I received my first fix. The necklace was the only thing I kept from my first fix.

 
    My daughter is also a member of Stitch Fix and we both asked for dresses for Easter. Here is what our stylists sent us.

  
  

Here are a few words about Stitch Fix and how it all works:

 

1. You start by filling out your style profile – you will complete all sorts of questions on sizing, pricing, preferences, colors, etc. You can also write notes about likes/dislikes. Here is a link which, if you decide to order, gives me a $25 credit to my account. https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/6818697
2. Order your first fix! Your card will be charged a $20 styling fee however, if you keep any item [one or more] you will be credited back the $20. Because of this I always recommend keeping at least one item or you are essentially giving away $20 for nothing in return. You will receive 5 items [made up of clothing, jewelry, and handbags, whatever you prefer].
3. Decide what you want to keep and what you want to send back [in a postage paid envelope]! You have 3 business days to do so – use this time to try everything on, see what you have in your closet that pairs well with it and don’t be afraid to say yes to something that you wouldn’t normally. I find that taking photos like those below help me make a decision. Sometimes I’ll like something that after a couple more looks gets a thumbs down. Conversely, sometimes I’ll be on the fence, but after looking at the photo a couple of times, I’ll go for it. That’s what makes Stitch Fix so fun! If you keep all 5 items you will receive 25% off your entire fix!
It should be noted that while I have chosen to receive monthly fixes, this is in no way a subscription service and you are able to decide when you want another fix, whether that be in 6 months or 2 years from your first fix!
Leave a Reply

